Someone gave my driver details falsley

Karancoleman
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2607 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi

I wonder if anyone can advice me please. I am a new driver of 6 months and I have learned that apparently I have 3 points and an outstanding fine of £200 for jumping a red light in July2016 and the case went to court jan 2017. I didn't pass my driving test until sept 2016 and this is not an offence which I have committed.

I have rang DVLA and explained and they have told me I have to appeal through the court and that apparently there is a other pending driving offence in my name.

I have rang the court and they were unhelpful and I am worried to death about this.

I asked the court where and when the alleged office took place and the vehicle reg number of the car. The car is not my car and has never been my car and I was at work at the time of the offence.

I asked the local police to investigate and they said it is a job for the fraud action team but they do not investigate they only log offences. I feel I am being fobbed off and as a 20 year old driver I have no ideawhat I should do to clear my name. Any help or Advice would be very greatfully received

Edited by Karancoleman

It is not a job for Action Fraud. The Police should be able to look into this, as it appears someone is driving around in another car, but somehow with your details being registered.

Make a complaint to your local Police station and ask to speak to at least a Sargeant. If they refuse to help, comtact your local MP's office to ask for their help.