Redress with a PPI consolidation loan that was sold?

crazydennie
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2617 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

This is my first time posting and I need some advice Re my ppi claim.

I have received an offer from HSBC Re two loans that I took out in 06 and 07.

I have not completed a SAR but have the loan docs and bank Statements from the time, although I have not submitted them to hsbc

The first loan was consolidated into the second one with a rebate of about half the ppi premium after a year.

The second loan I defaulted on and this was sold and I have a ccj that I am currently repaying.

The offer information just states ppi redress with no breakdown of how it is made up.

But the figures I have for the premium less the rebate are more the total redress amount before the 8% compensation is added.

This is the same for the second loan where ppi was 2600 and redress amount before 8 % is 2347.

Is this difference because of the default?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

doesn't sound right to me

and no a default shouldnt makes any diff to redress.

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?318646-PPI-Single-Premium-Your-questions-answered(1-Viewing)-nbsp

might help.

please don't hit Quote...just type we know what we said earlier..

DCA's view debtors as suckers, marks and mugs

NO DCA has ANY legal powers whatsoever on ANY debt no matter what it's Type

and they

are NOT and can NEVER  be BAILIFFS. even if a debt has been to court..

If everyone stopped blindly paying DCA's Tomorrow, their industry would collapse overnight... 

you pay what the judge ordered