Premier Parking Solutions PCN - Worried Now As I Gave Them My Name & Address

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2693 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi All,

I am a company car driver and I think I've made the fatal mistake of giving PPS my name and address.

Long story short:

Parked at the Crossways Shopping centre in Paignton and as I had been ill with a stomach bug through the night when I arrived, I was physically ill again (and took a few minutes to gather myself) before I purchased a ticket.

They have a photo showing I arrived at 11.24:39 and I have a ticket, valid until 13.43, purchased at 11.43,

therefore a period of 19 minutes elapsed between me arriving and buying a ticket.

They have stated that they have a 10 minute "grace" period and that I contravened this by 9 minutes, therefore I am liable to a £100 or reduced fee of £60!

After my employer received the initial notice, as I assumed I'd done nothing wrong because I had a valid ticket that I assumed they had obviously overlooked, I disclosed my name, address and emailed them accordingly.

I've just received a further email telling me my claim has been rejected due to the 9 minutes over that I took to buy the ticket which I find absolutely unbelievable

- especially as I left the car park at 12.58 with 45 minutes still remaining on the ticket!

what should I do now?

many thanks in advance

Ian

as far as i'm aware the 10 minutes grace period is if you exceed you parking ticket time

nothing I've read indicates there is any time limit to when you buy the ticket having entered and parked

just trying to spoof you.

i'd let this run.