HPH2 ltd/Cohen claimform - old Barclaycard 'debt'

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2813 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I am really grateful for this Forum.

I am watching other people's reports with great interest so I thought I would share my own and see if I could garner some advice along the way.

I am currently a Student with some Debts carried forward from a crisis past where I lost my home. I am pretty much on route to starting over. I never took the BR option but was hoping to wait out the clock ( didn't have any other options ) on some of the debts and deal with what I could. It is probably close to the 6 Year mark and this is the first one to go for a CCJ. If they succeed it will be detrimental for my credit file recovery plan plus I don't have the finances to handle this. I may even return to looking at BR and becoming and Expat just so I can get a fresh start.

The particulars of the claim are as follows

Debt Legally assigned from MKDP LLP ( Ex Barclaycard ) to Claimant Hoist Portfolio Holdings 2 Ltd who is being represented by Howard Cohen and Co in the County Court Business Centre

Credit Card Debt £7500

Interest pursuant to S69 of County Court Act 1984 £3158

Court Fee £495.90

Legal Rep Cost £100

I have followed the standard advice by sending a CPR request to Howard Cohen and Co and a CCA request to Hoist Portfolio Holdings. I have acknowledged the claim to extend my deadline which I believe should take me to the 11th of April.