Insolvency problem. Everyone in company paid except me

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3372 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello,

I have been working for a few years at a company and I resigned in December, my last day was on the 15th of January.

My company went into administration a week ago and KPMG is the agent handling the company now. The January wages were paid to everyone int he company except me.

They said they are only willing to pay those who are still with the company, since my last day was 3 days before the company went into administration they see no reason to pay my wages, which is a sizable amount.

I need to point out that I left legally, after serving my 1 month's notice and aside from the obviously discrimination and unfairness of it all, I have no way of fighting this.

KPMG told me to seek help directly with the Redundancy Payments Service (even though I wasn't really made redundant) and it looks like I would get a small fraction of what they owe me if I succeeded in the claim.

I seek some advice from someone experienced. Is there a way to reason with the administrating company for such an obvious injustice using a legal standing that they will acknowledge? Just telling them that it's unfair won't help, I need a more tangible way of doing it.

Thank you in advance

Nick

Edited by nkomp18

Hi,

I will ask and maybe assume somethings....

- your last day of employment was 15/1/15

- date of admin 18/1/15

- usual date when salaries paid ?

- was P45 issued

- is the company paying the salaries due and any stat redundancy ?

- do you have home insurance with legal cover ?