Another faulty electrical item :-( ***Resolved***

physicsgraduate
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3515 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I seem to always have bad luck when buying stuff,

bought a DSLR camera less than 4 months ago at PC world and been using it a lot as I am a keen photographer.

It just developed a fault which is going to mean that I am without it for probably up to 2 weeks,

which is not really great right now because I am using it a lot and was planning to go away next week

and take some photos with it somewhere, but if it's away getting repaired then I can't obviously do that.

I'm just wondering where I stand with my consumer rights here.

I paid for the use of an item specifically during an imminent period and now I don't have that use, and that sort of forfeits the whole deal kind of.

Would there perchance be a piece of legislation I can quote to them which says that they have to give me a replacement or a refund here?

I was also thinking that maybe I should get a different camera anyway,

but mostly I just want to make sure I have a camera,

or at the very least they loan one out to me for the duration.

It also has a scratch on it now, on the screen when I put it on a dike the other day,

not because I dropped so maybe they will accuse me of mishandling it,

which is certainly not the case I look after stuff, especially gadgets.

It's the command wheel on a Nikon D3200, I googled it and so far found no suggestion that many other people have experienced the same issue, although there are some. I now can't change the aperture or any other manual settings, can only be used in auto now.