style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3555 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello,

I was hoping some one could advise me.

I received a parking ticket in January out side university on the road. The original amount was £25 (oh how I wish I had paid it then!). Sadly my aunt died the day after and I forgot said parking ticket.

I am a student and a single mother and buried my head in the sand. Last week I received a letter from B&S saying I needed to pay £157. The letter was dated the 8th of July I did not receive it until the 23rd??

Any way I didn't get paid until today 30/07/14 and intended to pay the full amount today (which I have done).

I was out all day today in my absence I had a piece of paper posted through my door from an "enforcement agent" entitled "notice of enforcement agent visit" which I picked up when I got home. I did not at any point see the "agent" in question.

I then paid £157. Do I have to pay £235 for 1 failed visit? I don't even know if the agent that "signed" visited personally? (He is registered I did check).

I have emailed BS and told them that I have paid the £157 and as per the Taking Control of Goods: National Standards 2014 I believe my account is settled.

Please help I really cant afford to give the parasites £235 it will literally take all of my wages. I am really worried about them taking my car (its parked in a public car park)

Have you kept the envelope in which you received the letter on the 23rd July? The day you received the Notice of Enforcement is critical as you have 7 clear days from