UKPC Ticket - Disabled Bay No Badge - Advice Pls **Won at POPLA**

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3524 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi All

I am hopping that i may be able to get some advice on how to deal with this Charge Notice.

I am a driver who at the moment has restricted mobility, and use a walking aid, i am registered disabled with the DWP however i do not have a BB.

I parked this morning in a private car park Managed by UKPC, and did park in a disabled persons bay without a badge (due to restricted mobility) when i got out of the car I did see the parking Attendant, and he saw me, he saw me get out of my car with my walking aid and didn`t say anything ( he was booking a car 3 away from mine).

I walked into the, and did what i needed to and came out and saw the charge notice.

no sign of the issuing attendant or his car.

the advice i seek is this.

1) do i have grounds for appeal

2) what are the points to use in the appeal

the sign nearby was around 10ft in the air. (photo attached)

the ticket received is barely readable (both sides attached)

many thanks for your help

Lets

It may be better if you can upload the photos as PDF files - the jpg images are a little small

Also, have a preliminary read of other UKPC cases on this forum and you will quickly start to get an idea of what to do and how easily these charges are defeated

Any advice given is done so on the assumption that recipients will also take professional advice where appropriate.

PLEASE HELP US TO KEEP THIS SITE RUNNING

EVERY POUND DONATED WILL HELP US TO KEEP HELPING OTHERS

DONATE HERE