Fireclown v BOS

Fireclown
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6385 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hiya guys n gals :)

First off, thanks to everyone who contributes to these forums. There seems to be a wealth of information to sift through, and its great to here that there's a lot of positive vibes about getting back whats rightfully yours.

I'm just starting out here with all the procedures and am a little nervous to say the least. I have a couple of queries if someone could offer a little help.

My total bank charges amount to £1,726 excl. interest and I understand that the Summary Cause route would allow me to claim up to £1,500. In my initial letter politely requesting that my bank charges be refunded, should I state that I am claiming for £1,726 or should I state that I am claiming £1500?

If anyone could point me to some info on the Summary Cause action i'd be very grateful.

Best Regards and luck to everyone out there, and i'll be listening out for all your stories :)

Fireclown

Actually.. in reply to myself, I've just found a whole load of Info on the Summary Cause procedure in the faq's but i'm still a little confused over the initial preliminary letter....

The template which I found includes...

"What I require

I calculate that you have taken £XXXXX plus £XXX which you have charged me in overdraft interest for the sum which you have taken. Total £XXXXX .

I enclose a schedule of the charges which I am claiming with this letter."

..... however, much of what I've read suggests that I should not include mention of the added 8% interest.