Patricia Pearl - Small Claims Procedure - A Practical Guide

An excellent guide for the layperson in how to use the County Court - a must if you are intending to start a claim.

£19.99 + £1.50 (P&P)

+ Reply to Thread
    Basic Account Holder craigers Novitiate

Follow Real_CAG on Twitter

Cagger since
    Oct 2008

Default Egg card CRP

I SARd Eggicon last year asking for everything but specifically mentioning key documents, including PPI application and PPI credit agreement. I received nothing that I can see proves I actually asked for PPI.

I recently wrote to egg asking for a refund of CRP premiums and interesticon, stating the following reasons why I believe it to be mis-soldicon:

1. I don't recall asking for it; and

2. My employment status would not have facilitated a payout- I was a student and although I was employed part time, I was not guaranteed any hours, thus I could potentially work 12 hours one week, 4 the next, and none the folowing.

Egg have replied stating the following:

Our online sales process:

Does not require you to take rpi as a condition of obtaining the credit card.

Does not provide an advisory service.

Required you to positively confirm that you wished to purchase this policy during the online application.

Provided full terms and conditions of the policy and requested you read them before submitting.

Therefore they are not upholding my complaint and consider it closed. Yadda yadda. Do egg usually fob people off, or have they actually looked into things?

By some miracle, I have my original documentation from when I applied. When I was sent the card agreement to sign, I also received a set of T&Cs for the PPI, but nothing to sign. The interesting points from this are:

Eligibility
    You can take out this policy if at the start date you are:
    actively at Work and have been working continuously for the 6 months immediately prior to the start date

Definitions