style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5183 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I will try to keep this brief. I am an expert on driving and not insurance, so I could do with some help on this.

I bought a second car for us in November. It is an old Renualt Laguna, but it is a top of the range car with one owner from new, 52k, full history and was unmarked. We looked for months to find the right car. Anyway, It is insured for me and my wife to drive.

Twoweeks into ownership and she is hit by a car who basically dented the front wing, broke the headlight and mangled the corner of the bumper. There is no dispute at all over blame, it is clearly his fault and he accepted that.

So, details exchanged but she phoned me as she was concerned about his behaviour. She said he 'seems to be on something'. This was 3 weeks before Christmas, so my immediate recation is drink-driving and I told her to hang on whilst I get the police there. She told him to wait as the police were on their way and he then had to leave in a hurry.

So, we were left with his details and the car type, reg number etc.

I contacted my insurures on the Monday (this happened on Sunday) and they told me to claim of him (ours is 3rd part F&T). I contacted his insurers who took the details over the phone and would be in touch. I called now on 6 occassions. They have phoned him, left messages, then told me his number is not in use, they have written to him 3 times. He has so far ignored everything.