Patricia Pearl - Small Claims Procedure - A Practical Guide

An excellent guide for the layperson in how to use the County Court - a must if you are intending to start a claim.

£19.99 + £1.50 (P&P)

BAILIFFS - The Law and Your Rights

Written by John Kruse, one of the leading experts on Bailiff Law, this consumer friendly guide is essential reading for anyone who comes into contact with a bailiff.

The book is easy to understand and clearly explains the rights a bailiff has, and also what they cannot do when collecting debts and repossessing goods etc.

£13.95 + £2.00 (P&P)
+ Reply to Thread
    Basic Account Holder Chriley Novitiate

Follow Real_CAG on Twitter

Cagger since
    Nov 2009

Angry Parking Charge Notice Expiry Dates.

Is there a time limit that a Private Parking Company can persue you for a penalty notice?

I got a pcnicon on my car in a Hospital car park (I'm a Service Engineer and was on an Emergency Call out at the time) on the 13th of May 09 and recieved a letter via my car's leasing company and my head office from a debt collectionicon Agency stating I had not payed the Notice.

the problem is it had taken them 6 months to send this letter and I have heard nothing in the intervening months.

they want 60 quid off me and my company are going to deduct 17.25 which is the fee from the car leasing company that they are charging just to pass this on.

I did hear from somewhere that they have 3 months to do this or they have no further ground to chase payment. If so is there some legislation that quotes this?

ordinarily I wouldn't be that bothered but I only went to this hospital to cover for another engineer who was off sickicon and every time I'd been there previously I parked in the same place without any problem, I even had a sign in the car window stating who I was and where I'd be working.

Gold Account Holder
    Help the CAG!!
    Download our toolbar