Urgent advice Housing Benefits (entitled if apprentice)

Mckens25
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5270 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi everyone,

I am a recent graduate and applying for Local Housing Allowance. I have found fulltime employment (40+ hours a week) and on low income but will be concidered an intern on my contract. Am I still entitled to LHA if I am a paid intern? Because one question on the application for specifically referes to apprentice.

thank you in advanced Bryan

It's impossible to say as it would depend upon the calculation of what they deem necessary rent and whether your income would be above that threshold.

My advice is based on my opinion, my experience and my education. I do not profess to be an expert in any given field. If requested, I will provide a link where possible to relevant legislation or guidance, so that advice provided can be confirmed and I do encourage others to follow those links for their own peace of mind. Sometimes my advice is not what people necesserily want to hear, but I will advise on facts as I know them - although it may not be what a person wants to hear it helps to know where you stand. Advice on the internet should never be a substitute for advice from your own legal professional with full knowledge of your individual case.

Please do not seek, offer or produce advice on a consumer issue via private message; it is against

forum rules to advise via private message, therefore pm's requesting private advice will not receive a response.

(exceptions for prior authorisation)

Basicly I checked on the website for LHA that I am entitled to LHA, the only concern I have is that I am a intern.