style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5363 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi everyone,

It's that time of year again and electoral roll envelopes have arrived through my current letterbox.

So, Here is my problem. And yeah, I'm pretty worried.

It turns out I've been a complete green horn since leaving university.

I was on a 3 year, full time education course and took another to year 'writing up'. Throughout this time i never completed an electoral form due to common opinion that it was not necessary if i did not want to vote. None of my friends bothered with it, and i had never been a politics person.

I graduated, made my family proud, and worked for a year before renting privately (CT included) closer to work.

So basically, I have not been on the electoral roll or submitted my details etc to the council / government since i left for uni.:(

For the two 'writing up' years of my course and the year after, i stayed many nights of each month at my grandparents house. They paid full council tax on their property and i was not there for much of the time.

In my head, this was my address of residence (my mail and medical going through my mothers address as it always had).

Last month i researched moving home. I would need to register myself for council tax on a new property. Speaking to my grandfather, I learned he had never declared me on his electoral roll.:evil: