Off record - truly shaking, scared + ill, help gratefully appreciated

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5340 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi everyone,

I don't usually use forums anymore, but this seems to be the only place where i may receive some useful feedback.

I'll try to keep this accurate as possible, but it is complex.

I am a post graduate working man looking to move home.

I currently reside in a shared house privately let for £250 / month / person, bills and Council Tax included (paid within the rent).

I have resided here for just over one year and have always lived by the book, not requesting any assistance or benefit until recently when I began claiming Working Tax Credit.

My course was to last three years but became five when I was accepted for mitigating circumstances or 'writing up' in 2005.

The first three years i handed in Council Tax Exemption Forms for each of my dwellings.

Throughout the latter years, i sought guidance from piers (university workers, tutors, receptionists but not the NUS *stupid but i did not know*) whom expressed my 'full time course' would exempt me from council tax.

There was a link to print a form but one would not issue when I clicked online. again, when queried, I was told "probably a server error".

I 'based' with my grandparents, who were paying full Council Tax and continued to work toward my grade.

University was quite a distance away from my grandparents house, so I stayed most nights each week with friends, other family and colleagues nearer to the university.

In 2006 I began working part time whilst completing my degree.

working myself almost into hospital again, I graduated in 2007.