Written by John Kruse, one of the leading experts on Bailiff Law, this consumer friendly guide is essential reading for anyone who comes into contact with a bailiff.
The book is easy to understand and clearly explains the rights
a bailiff has, and also what they cannot do when collecting debts and repossessing goods etc.
Penalty charges website-problems and resolution.**NOW BACK UP AND RUNNING**
I received an email from Stephen Hone apparently saying Penalty Charges has gone and it is also the same when you type in their www.penaltycharges.co.uk address....is it really gone? Apart from his email address typed incorrectly in the cover page of the website notice it looks as though something has happened.
This is a really sad day in the fight against charges. Stephen has worked very hard, and I hope will continue to do so, even if it can't be on Penalty Charges.
A sharp reminder how careful we have to be about what we say.
I fear all these sites will go the same way
Its all to do with CCA's
? - Stephens seems to imply his site members were encouraging people to borrow with the intentions of not repaying...can't see it's his responsibility to check that though, this must be down to the Creditors themselves and their usual credit checks...very strange.
Members have still not been informed officially.. I was told by another member of Penalty Charges.. If this is true, then I feel really sorry for Stephen and all the other hardworking people from the site who have helped a lot of people including myself..
I guess it may not have been that easy to inform people if the host company closed it quickly, which I imagine they would have done if they felt it was necessary.
Shows why we need to be careful what to allow on the site.
I'd go along with that Caro, been Cagbotted myself tonight
True though, we must continue to keep the moral high ground I mentioned elsewhere somewhere whether it is CAG, penaltycharges, Moneysavingexpert, or any of the other sites, they are all valuable to somebody and should remain open for people to learn and be empowered.
Be a damned shame if it did go for those who got so much from it.
DUE to an email received from legal@1and1.co.uk which states that http://www.penaltycharges.co.uk is offering and or promoting illegal services http://www.penaltycharges.co.uk/27102008065.jpg
Our host was left with no option but to close down the site.
We have uploaded a copy of there fax for you to read, we deny these accusations and we certainly do not promote or advise members to borrow money without the intention of paying it back.
We have tried to email them about this but received no response.
Therefore this has brought the end to penaltycharges.co.uk
We would like to say sorry to all our members but we just don't have the money to fight a legal battle with 1and1.co.uk
Warm regards
Stephen Hone stephen@penaltycharges.co .uk
My link to Penalty Charges is still working and Ive had no email.
We all know that Stephen has recently had financial problems but I don't think he would just shut down and leave all of the OP's with nowhere to go. If his service provider is getting pressurised to close him down then I can understand but I'm sure Stephen will appear again like a Phoenix with a better provider.
My link to Penalty Charges is still working and Ive had no email.
We all know that Stephen has recently had financial problems but I don't think he would just shut down and leave all of the OP's with nowhere to go. If his service provider is getting pressurised to close him down then I can understand but I'm sure Stephen will appear again like a Phoenix with a better provider.
I also used another route to access the site and I got in as usual so sorry folks looks like Stephens been on the end of some mischief makers. If the link above gets removed ( oh no not 2 cagbots in one night ) then this is what it says:
posted by MTChandler on Tuesday, 27th November 2007, 23:45
I have been trying to get the hosting company 1and1 to do something about this wesbite and also esoftwareworld.com This is the email that I just got from 1and1's legal department (1and1 are the listed name servers for these websites):
Dear Sir,
exisofware.co.uk
Further to your email with regards to the above could you please provide us evidence or possibly by way of screen shots that the individual is undertkaing fraudulent transactions by selling software illegally?
Kind Regards
UK Legal Department
1&1 Internet Ltd
If anyone wants to help pile on the pressure to get these sites shutdown the email address is legal@1and1.co.uk with the subject as: C84222481 Re: exisofware.co.uk
Question is - how do these hijackers get all our email addresses?
I also used another route to access the site and I got in as usual so sorry folks looks like Stephens been on the end of some mischief makers. If the link above gets removed ( oh no not 2 cagbots in one night ) then this is what it says:
posted by MTChandler on Tuesday, 27th November 2007, 23:45 I have been trying to get the hosting company 1and1 to do something about this wesbite and also esoftwareworld.com This is the email that I just got from 1and1's legal department (1and1 are the listed name servers for these websites):
Dear Sir,
exisofware.co.uk
Further to your email with regards to the above could you please provide us evidence or possibly by way of screen shots that the individual is undertkaing fraudulent transactions by selling software illegally?
Kind Regards
UK Legal Department
1&1 Internet Ltd
If anyone wants to help pile on the pressure to get these sites shutdown the email address is legal@1and1.co.uk with the subject as: C84222481 Re: exisofware.co.uk
Question is - how do these hijackers get all our email addresses?
Sarah
Good question Sarah, it has to be an inside job surely?
Good question Sarah, it has to be an inside job surely?
But Zooman didn't get an email and he's registered and trustworthy -(mind you, he wouldn't send himself one would he? mmmmm....Zooman, where are you ? )
Actually Zooman, you're giving me the creeps, you've mad e 2 posts on this thread alone and your counter shows '0' ghost or what? And what this I told you so, what have we missed?