Contents Claim Please help!!

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5484 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I'm a newbie so probably posting in the wrong place! I have stupidly lost my engagement ring in the house somewhere I have searched all over and cannot find it anywhere! All I can think now is it's fallen off whilst putting rubbish in the bin!!

I have standard contents insurance and have my ring as a specified item due to the value. Will I be covered on my policy to claim??

any help much appreicated as I am distraught

Thanks

unless you have personall possessions cover, I dont think contents cover would extend.

If item is still in house & misplaced, this is not classed as lost.

If item has been put out with the rubbish, accidental loss would only apply to personal possessions cover.

it all depends who you are insured with,as all companys must put their policy wording online we could check the wording.

When you say "specified" did you specify it as a valuable under the contents cover or under your Personal Possessions cover?

Vusys1 is quite right, if you haven't got PP cover then it wont be covered for loss, it would only be covered for the main perils like theft/fire/flood etc.

Ring up your insurer and ask them if you are covered, they will be able to tell you straight away.

DA

If you find the advice I give is useful, then please feel free to click the scales :)

"It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt" :)