Alphageek Vs Littlewoods

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2554 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

• Replies 92
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Alpha.

Littlewoods are usually just as efficient as MBNA :D

L'woods had to admit defeat after passing my acc onto 2 DCAs. I now have it on the back burner. In the next couple of months i hope to be able to make a full and final in exchange for data removal from my credit file ;)

I'm midway through the tunnel, but getting closer to the light.

Please be aware that i am not an expert in anything!

I may offer an opinion, but the final decision is yours.

Hi hopeful1,

I don't think Littlewoods will have levied too many admin fees, but you never know. They all add up over the years don't they?

I have recently cleared my account with them and there is little, if any, adverse CRA data so I can afford to be a little more belligerent with this lot.

I was thinking of having a little fun with them and, if it gets to N1 stage, adding to the POC that they must make a donation to a worthy cause as part of the restitution settlement.

I just can't seem to think of a worthy cause tho... any suggestions? :D

The REAL Axis of evil: Banks, Credit Card Companies & Credit Reference Agencies.

Hi Alpha,

Tell 'em to make a donation to CAG - best place for it. ;)

Have you done seperate letters for CCA and SAR - apparently, you should.

We could do with some help from you

PLEASE HELP US TO KEEP THIS SITE RUNNING

EVERY POUND DONATED WILL HELP US TO KEEP HELPING OTHERS

Have we helped you ...?  Please Donate button to the Consumer Action Group