Patricia Pearl - Small Claims Procedure - A Practical Guide

An excellent guide for the layperson in how to use the County Court - a must if you are intending to start a claim.

£19.99 + £1.50 (P&P)

+ Reply to Thread
    Basic Account Holder craigj Novitiate

Follow Real_CAG on Twitter

Cagger since
    Jun 2006
    I am in
    Glasgow, Scotland.

Default Re-claiming Unauthorised Overdraft fees.

EDIT: Looks like I'm off to a bad start on the forum here - just noticed the individual bank forums below. Could a mod please move this to "The Nationwideicon Action Group".

Hi folks,

Just found this site today when I was looking for information on re-claiming charges that have been made to my current account. I have to say that from what I've seen, this in an excellent resource and very helpful forum for people who have been treated unfairlyicon by large companies.

I'm a university student and like most students, my balance lives quite close to the red. However, although I frequently go over, it's never usually more than 10-20 until my part-time wages come through.

I'm looking to re-claim these charges and I'm about to post the following letter:

[my name and address]

13 June 2006

Nationwide Building Society
    Head Office
    Nationwide House
    Pipers Way
    Swindon
    Wiltshire
    SN38 1NW

Dear Sir/Madam,

Penalty & unfair charges – request for refund for [my name], [sort code], and [account number]

I am writing regarding unauthorised overdrafticon charges totaling 175 which have been made to my account on the following dates:

04 April 2005, 04 July 2005, 03 August 2005, 03 September 2005, 04 October 2005, 03 January 2006, 03 February 2006, 06 March 2006, 04 May 2006 and 03 June 2006.