Heating Issue -Housing Association

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2993 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Before I start I must say I have missed you guys. After 6 months of no internet I can finally search on my favourite forum again!!!!

OK Here is the crack!

I am a resident in "affordable housing" let to me by the local housing association. I currently have a heating system installed called a NIBE Fighter 360P. This is an Air Source Heat Pump which is using an astronomical amount of electricity (£10 a day). After struggling on with them for months and being fobbed off, I have finally decided to take them to task and go for the jugular. I am quite afaik with consumer credit law but my housing law fails me. Here is information send to the housing assciation.

Further to our telephone conversation last week I am writing to you to outline the problems with my NIBE 360 Fighter Boiler which I would like addressed as a formal complaint under the BPHA complaints procedure and the relevant housing legislation.

Family Background

Mother has had major lung surgery within the last 2 years (left sided thoracotomy with pleurodesis) and currently has COPD and week lungs.

6 year old child - ADHD, Aspergers, Disabled under joint care of Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children, Bedford Hospital and Addenbrooks Hospital with undiagnosed gastrointestinal problem.

5 year old child - mild asthmatic,

4 year old child - serious asthmatic with acute tonsillitis, history of life threatening pneumonia and very week lungs.

19 month old baby under care of paediatric consultant for failure to thrive.